Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

eResources: eResources

eResources

Rua Resource Centre subscribes to some authoritative and reliable Electronic Resources. They are provided by reputed organisations to help teachers and students find up-to-date scholarly information for research , projects and current affairs. Electronic Resources cover many information formats such as newspaper articles, book chapters, magazine articles , facts, statistics, background information.
 

Follow this link for effective searching tips and tricks.

Quick Tips and Shortcuts

Arts

undefined 
Communication & Mass Media - Articles on advertising and public relations, linguistics, and related fields.
undefined
Fine Arts - Articles art history, music, drama, filmmaking, and related fields.
undefined
Pop Culture Studies - Articles on popular culture analysis and more.
 

Humanities

undefined
Agriculture - A comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting research in agriculture and related fields.

undefined

Diversity Studies - This collection explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. Prepares researchers for social science, history, and liberal arts coursework.

undefined

Economics and Theory - Articles on economics, interviews with CEOs and entrepreneurs, and more.

undefined
Environmental Studies and Policy - Articles on environmental policies, perspectives, and more.

undefined
Gender Studies - Articles on gender studies, family/marital issues, health, and more.

undefined

Hospitality and Tourism  - Articles on the hospitality and tourism fields, plus travel guides and more.

undefined
Entrepreneurship - Articles for business students and entrepreneurs.

undefined

World History - Well-rounded coverage of current thinking and scholarly work about world history.

Multi-Disciplinary Search ( Recommended )

undefined  

Academic OneFile - Complete source for peer-reviewed scholarly articles across all academic disciplines.

 

 

 

 

Britannica Online School -  Access to four reference encyclopedias for classroom topics in age-appropriate language.

 

 

 

 

undefined

High School in Context  - Videos, articles from premium publications, encyclopedia entries, primary sources, and more allow you investigate everything from social studies and science to literature and history in one easy-to-use resource.

News and Current Issues

undefined

Global Issues in Context  - World current affairs and issues which include latest newspaper articles from Australian and other countries and scholarly magazine articles .

 

 

 

 

undefined

Echo - An online searchable newspaper index to three major Australian newspapers. Information on current issues with for and against arguments made by journalists and commentators on particular issues. Links to reliable websites and relevant documents are also provided.

 

Religion

undefined 

Religion & Philosophy - Articles on world religions, philosophies, and related fields.

 

STEM

undefined
Computer Science - News and reviews on electronics, engineering, communications and more.
 
 
 
undefined
Culinary Arts - Recipes, restaurant reviews, industry information, and more.
 
 
 
undefined
Gardening and Horticulture - Articles on the practical aspects of gardening, horticulture, and more.
 
 
 
undefined
Science - Updated daily, this collection includes 1.6 million articles and 200 journals.
 
 
 
undefined
Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine - Articles on treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
 
 
 
undefined
Psychology Collection - Articles on personality, the human mind, memory, and more.