Environmental Change and Management - Humanities - Geography

Library Catalogue

Rua Resource Centre Catalogue
Click into the 'Search' box to begin your search. See the drop down list for more options (title, author, series etc.).

Work Requirement

Plastic Task

Plastic in the Ocean

Please click the photo to view the original source from NOAA.

About Marine Debris

Featured Articles

Videos

Databases

A library database helps you to find subject-related literature such as journals, book chapters, magazine and newspaper articles, facts, statistics, background information, etc. It is paid by the library to allow access to resources which are more likely to be reliable than material found on the Internet, such as Google. The following databases are selected to assist your search based on the information needs on this particular topic.

Issues & Current Affairs - ECHO This link opens in a new window
ECHO offers extensive information content drawn from newspapers and the Internet. It selectively indexes three major Australian newspapers and provides a searchable index on-line.
High School This link opens in a new window
High School Resource offers current and authoritative content to facilitate your needs of resources for your assignments.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Millions of articles from thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources across a wide range of academic disciplines.Discover peer-reviewed articles to inspire research and validate your findings with Academic OneFile’s extensive collection of academic journals.

Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Articles on environmental policies, perspectives, and more.

Useful Websites

Department of the Environment and Energy: Marine Debris
A page of the Department of the Environment and Energy to introduce what marine debris is, how it affects threatened species, what Australia is doing to cope with this issue, as well as what individuals can do to be involved in this campaign.
Clean Up Australia
Clean Up Australia is an organisation that works with communities to clean up, fix up and conserve our environment. You will find the news and events on this website regarding the programmes supported by the organisation.
Keep Australia Beautiful
The official website of the Keep Australia Beautiful Network (KAB), which consists of an independent federation network in each State and Territory, is a national organisation that is recognised as Australia’s independent litter prevention thought and practice leader, for a litter free and sustainable Australia.
Marine Debris Program by the National Oceanic Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
The NOAA Marine Debris Program is the U.S. Federal government's lead for addressing marine debris. It seeks to investigate and prevent the adverse impacts of marine debris, informing the public of the marine debris facts as well as providing an extensive range of educational resources on this topic.
UNEP Regional Seas Programme
The Regional Seas Programme implements a lot of UN Environment’s marine-related policies. It addresses the accelerating degradation of the world’s oceans and coastal areas by engaging neighbouring countries in comprehensive and specific actions to protect their common marine environment. Of the 18 Regional Seas programmes, seven are hosted by UN Environment.

Humanities - Geography: Environmental Change and Management